Children sports activities
Arts theatre
Community Development beekeeping
Outdoor activities fishing
Heritage Museums& Galleries
Families and parenting
Waterford Public Participation Network community development foodmarket
Community childcare
Older People and Active Retired
Emergency and Ambulance Services
Outdoor activities scouts
Community diversity muslim

Municipal Districts

The Waterford PPN covers Waterford City & County, subdivided in five regions. To see which region your organisation falls under, we have listed them below with their main towns.

NOTE: The Municipal Districts Waterford City South, Waterford City East and Tramore/Waterford City West are also known as “The Metro”

Register your group now


The area surrounding the Dungarvan and Lismore towns, ending at the county border with Cork and Tipperary. In Waterford county, the areas on the west border falling in this region are Cappoquin, Ballyhane, Whitechurch, Cappagh, Colligan, Bohadoon and Clonea.


The area surrounding Portlaw and Kilmacthomas, and stretching close to Dungarvan in the east. On the east border of this area are included Modelligo, Ballynamult, Graignagower, Ballymacarbry and Kilmacomma. Touching Tipperary border from here until Kilmeadan, Reisk and Annestown as the most easterly areas part of this region.


From as far as Ferrybank in the north, covering The Glen, most of the Waterford Triangle, Morrisons’ Avenue East and West, Cleaboy, Gracedieu, Killoteran, Pembrokestown, Islandikane and ending with Tramore.


No map available with exact areas but in between Waterford city west and Waterford city east regions.


Starting in inner city areas Park and Newtown covering further south Grange South, Ballynakill, Killmacleague and Rathmoylan and on the Suir river border from Checkpoint to Faithleg, Woodstown and the area surrounding Dunmore East.